Mississippi College

The Board of Trustees is the governing body of Mississippi College, elected by the Mississippi Baptist Convention and responsible for guiding the fulfillment of the University's mission. The Board brings wide-ranging experience and a devotion to Christian higher education and the particular values that Mississippi College upholds.

Name Occupation   Location
Amanda Alexander Attorney/Shareholder Alexander and Watson, PA Jackson, MS
Ralph Barnes President Adcamp, Inc. Jackson, MS
Bill Dye Retired Civil Chief US Department of Justice Oxford, MS
La'Verne Edney Attorney/Shareholder Baker Donelson Jackson, MS
Dr. Ronnie E. Falvey Pastor First Baptist Church  Madison, MS
Dr. Robert E. Foster Cardiologist Birmingham Heart Clinic Birmingham, AL
Roy J. Fountain President Fountain Ace Hardware Forest, MS
Larry Franklin President Bain Manufacturing, Inc. Grenada, MS
Dr. Frank Gunn Retired Minister   Hattiesburg, MS
Jane Hederman Civic Leader   Jackson, MS
Dr. Gene Henderson Retired Minister   Brandon, MS
Tony Huffman Owner/President Huffman and Company CPA Flowood, MS
Eddie Kinchen Retired Fox-Everett, Inc. Jackson, MS
Hon. Tom S. Lee Senior US District Court Judge   Forest, MS
Colin Maloney President Century Construction Tupleo, MS
Paul Moak President Paul Moak Automotive, Inc. Jackson, MS
Zeita Parker Civic Leader   Ridgeland, MS
Dr. Don Phillips Retired President & CEO Pittman-Moore Brandon, MS
Rev. Hugh D. Plunkett Minister of Music First Baptist Church Columbia, MS
Mike Rice President Master Boat Builders Bayou La Batre, LA
Mary Ellis Smith Retired Business Education Teacher   Tupelo, MS
Bill Sones Chairman/President/CEO Bank of Brookhaven Brookhaven, MS
Leland Speed Chairman Eastgroup/Parkway Properties Jackson, MS
Rev. Chip Stevens Senior Pastor First Baptist Church Starkville, MS
Ed Trehern Retired CEO Delta Health Group Pascagoula, MS
Roy Ward Retired President Horne, LLP Jackson, MS
Robert Watson Owner/President Watson Quality Ford Jackson, MS
Ken Weathersby VP for Convention Advancement, Executive Committee Southern Baptist Convention Nashville, TN
Jean Williams Civic Leader   Jackson, MS
Mark Wright Retired CEO USAA Federal Savings Bank San Antonio, TX

Request Information

Interested in attending Mississippi College? Fill out the form below and we’ll connect you with an admissions specialist to assist you in the admissions process.

Program of interest: