Mississippi College

BSU (Baptist Student Union)

The BSU is a campus ministry that exists to be a community among friends, growing in Christ, impacting the world with the Gospel of Jesus Christ. The BSU's focus is to be a student-led, Christ-centered minisry that seeks to provide opportunities for spiritual growth and Christian community. We do this through our weekly worship service called Vision, as well as discipleship small groups.
Vision - Mondays at 6 PM, FBC Clinton Activities Center 
Ben Maddox -
maddox@mc.edu
Molly Halpin -
halpin@mc.edu
Website: http://www.mc.edu/student-life/bsu/

FCA (Fellowship of Christian Athletes)

FCA is an organization at Mississippi College that focuses on influencing athletes and coaches to use their influence for Christ.  At MC, our mission is to form an army of believers to disciple and serve every athlete and coach on campus, displaying the love of Christ through our personal faith; being unashamed and transparent with a presence of overflowing joy that sets this campus on fire.  We are seeing this mission accomplished by teams being affected by Christ in a visible way, community being developed and encouraged, raising up disciples who are constantly growing and multiplying other disciples and seeing coaches coach biblically.
Mondays at 8:30 PM in the Coliseum
Justin Pigott - jpigott@mc.edu
Bethany Pigott - bpigott@mc.edu
Nicole Horton -  nhorton@mc.edu
Website: http://www.mc.edu/student-life/fca/

InterVarsity 

InterVarsity's Graduate and Faculty Ministries partners with other national organizations (such as the Christian Legal Society), local churches, and area believers in seeking to live out the Gospel alongside students and faculty. Graduate school or faculty life can be navigated with grace and joy, and being part of a larger community is key to thriving in all ares of life. Ways to get involved on the campus of MC Law School: small group bible studies, large group meetings, one-on-one discipleship, retreats, and service projects.
Eric Pratt - epratt@mc.edu

Lighthouse Ministries

We aim to make sure that everyone, regardless of learning style culture, and denomination are ministered to. We are here to provide a local place for students to worship and learn about Christ and how to live for Him.
Follow us // Instagram: Lighthouse_Ministries08
Wednesdays at 7:05 PM in Alumni 208
Jason Abrams - jasonabrams@gmail.com
Nicole Brown - bln4@aol.com
Arielle Laurent - alaurent@mc.edu
www.beabrightlight.weebly.com 

Newman Club

The Newman Club is a Catholic organization geared toward Catholic students attending non-Catholic colleges.  Its purpose is to help students learn about and understand Catholicism and enrich their faith by providing fellowship, continued learning about the Catholic faith, and service to the Church and community. We seek to do this by studying scripture, the Catechism and Christian books, participating in the Sacraments together, forming and doing service projects, attending events at local Catholic churches, and having weekly meetings where we pray, fellowship and eat with one another.  
Sundays at 6:30 PM in Jennings 308
Dr. Melancon - kmelancon@mc.edu
Andrew Peterson - apeterson@mc.edu 

RUF (Reformed University Fellowship)

RUF is a ministry of the Presbyterian Church in America on the campus of Mississippi College that is open to all people and all faiths. We strive to provide an in-depth ministry to college students based upon the authority of the Word of God in every area of life. Our purpose is the glorification of God in all pursuits and endeavors of life and the enjoyment of Him forever.
Jeff Jordan - jjordan@ruf.org 
Website: http://www.mc.ruf.org/

Upper Room Campus Fellowship

"Helping lead Students to intimacy with Christ" is the heart’s cry for Upper Room Campus Fellowship. Upper Room meets weekly, offering a unique time of fellowship - including intimate worship, and group Bible study. All Students are invited to be a part of Upper Room!

Eric Pratt - epratt@mc.edu
Website: http://www.urcfellowship.com/

Wesley Fellowship

The Wesley fellowship seek to offer a place of hope fellowship and discipleship for students of Mississippi college. At the core of all we do, we ask the question "does this build the Kingdom of God?" 
We meet together on Thursday nights at 730 pm for P.T. (Prep Time) P.T. is our time to prepare to share our faith with those we encounter in daily life. We are continuing to seek new ways to serve God and others.
Office of Christian Development - christiandevelopment@mc.edu
Web site: www.mcwesley.com

Request Information

Interested in attending Mississippi College? Fill out the form below and we’ll connect you with an admissions specialist to assist you in the admissions process.

Program of interest: