Mississippi College

New Schedule Planner tool for students! 

The Offices of the Registrar and Computer Services are pleased to announce the implementation of Schedule Planner, a tool to help students find the ideal schedule that meets their demands.  This tool is best suited for students building an entire schedule.  Students who simply want to add or drop one class should do so via the quicklink in My.MC.  For instructions on how to use this new tool, click one of the below links:

Students must check with their advisors for available advisement times.  Advisors will give students their Alternate PINS needed for registration.

All currently enrolled students: Registration for the 2015 spring semester will begin at 5:00 a.m., Monday, November 3, 2014.  Your classification at the beginning of the 2014 Fall Semester will determine your registration date.

  • Monday, November 3 - Graduate Students, Seniors, Non-Degree Students, and ADP students
  • Tuesday, November 4 - Juniors
  • Wednesday, November 5 - Sophomores
  • Thursday, November 6 - Freshmen

New and readmitted students:  Banner Web registration will be open on Monday, November 17, 2014, for re-admitted students and new undergraduate and graduate students. 

Law students contact burnett@mc.edu for schedule changes.

DETAILED REGISTRATION INFORMATION

IMPORTANT DATES

Fall 2014 

  • The last day to add an ADP Session 1 and online 8-week Session I class is Wednesday, August 27, 2014.
  • The last day to add a full-semester class and full semester online class is Tuesday, September 2, 2014, at 5:00 p.m.
  • The last day to drop an ADP Session 1 and online 8-week Session I class with 100% tuition only refund is Tuesday, September 2, 2014.
  • The last day to drop a full semester class and full semester online class with 100% tuition only refund is Thursday, September 4, 2014.
  • The last day to drop an ADP Session 1 and online 8-week Session I class (no refund) is Friday, September 26, 2014.
  • The last day to add an ADP Session 2 and online 8-week Session 2 class is Monday, October 27, 2014.
  • The last day to academically drop a full-semester class(no tuition refund) is Friday, October 31, 2014.
  • The last day to drop an ADP Session 2 and online 8-week Session 2 class with 100% tuition only refund is Thursday, October 30, 2014.
  • The last day to academically drop an an ADP Session 2 and online 8-week Session 2 class (no tuition refund) is Friday, November 21, 2014.

 

Spring 2015

  • The last day to add an ADP Session 1 and online 8-week Session I class is Wednesday, January 14, 2015.
  • The last day to add a full-semester class and full semester online class is Tuesday, January 20, 2015 at 5:00 p.m.
  • The last day to drop an ADP Session 1 and online 8-week Session I class with 100% tuition only refund is Tuesday, January 20, 2015.
  • The last day to drop a full semester class and full semester online class with 100% tuition only refund is Thursday, January 22, 2015.
  • The last day to drop an ADP Session 1 and online 8-week Session I class (no refund) is Friday, February 13, 2015.
  • The last day to add an ADP Session 2 and online 8-week Session 2 class is Wednesday, March 18, 2015.
  • The last day to academically drop a full-semester class (no tuition refund) is Friday, March 20, 2015.
  • The last day to drop an ADP Session 2 and online 8-week Session 2 class with 100% tuition only refund is Monday, March 23, 2015.
  • The last day to academically drop an ADP Session 2 and online 8-week Session 2 class (no tuition refund) is Friday, April 17, 2015.

Request Information

Interested in attending Mississippi College? Fill out the form below and we’ll connect you with an admissions specialist to assist you in the admissions process.

Program of interest: